#11 #12 #13 and #14 the forever muse

Feet, why do I need them if I have wings to fly?

O God! sometimes I wish that there had never been a religion, because that which should unite mankind into one common brotherhood has been through all the ages a cause of strife, of discord, and of blodshed.

Just because you like to put on a beautiful Carolina Herrera dress or a pair of J Brand blue jeans instead of something basic from K-Mart it doesn’t mean that you’re a dumb person.

My friends, there are no friends.

These four amazing ladies are my latest work for faceless head series that I’ve been working on. Faceless head series is my own form of appreciation for people and friends who inspire me by their amazing works, or crazy mindset .

I love how they beautifully sit together on my desk, sadly Ms. C will leave her place soon because I already gave her to one of my old time friend, and also favourite illustrator. Of course the most exciting part of this month is I finally have a bigger space to draw, maybe I’ll start working on a real painting (like my brother did). The bigger the better. Wish me a great mood!

One comment

  1. Hai Mbak Lala..πŸ™‚..Salah satu surat Kartini bilang.. “Perempuan sebagai pendukung peradaban.” So these women really deserves to be forever muse spt opini Mbak Lala..πŸ™‚. Sketsa2nya juga mengagumkan deh Mbak LalaπŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

