Thou not shall fear*

*speaking about love here

Today I just watched The Sweetest Thing again, when Cameron Diaz was still a young hottie. This movie basically told women to be more brave and fearless to express the thing called love. Speaking of which, when I was a naiveΒ  junior high school student, I remember that I was really like this guy (he’s a naive type too of course) but I had no guts to tell him just because the sake of a girl shouldn’t express their feelings to the opposite sex. And I keep my mouth silent, unfortunately when I was in senior high school one of my old friend told me that the guy was having the same feeling as I am, but it’s too late he already off to another city and continue his study there. But of course until now, I always keep my mouth shut everytime I like a guy. Yes, I am a chicken.

That’s why I always looking up to the girl who brave enough to express her feelings. And it’s a rare stuff, most girls couldn’t take the being-rejected-effect (admit it). And I finally got the chance to meet the rare brave girls. Two weeks ago, I have a lunch visit toΒ  La Piazza and there she is, the rarely founded brave girls who express her feelings by wearing a fairy costumes and bring a giant heart to her Prince charming, isn’t it bravely sweet? Watching her bring that giant heart makes my knees weak, I was afraid that her Prince charming will broke her heart. If yes, I’ll punch him at nose, it’s not an everyday activity a girl said, “I love you.”, wearing a fairy costume, prepared a marching band team to show a play, and brought an uncountable amount of Cornetto new varian called Disc Strawberry Cheesecake to express her love.

I think it’s so sweet of Cornetto to held “Katakan Dengan Cornetto” event that help 10 people either a boy or a girl to express their feeling in a creative and unique way. Lucky me that I got the chance to watch the couples in the making process. I wish Cornetto was there when I still a naive teenager, maybe I could asked their help. OK stop talking about my lame love life.

These are a quick snapshoot from “Katakan Dengan Cornetto” at La Piazza

Look at those people. The girl is a real fearless!
Cornetto never fail, isn’t it?
The “malu-malu tapi mau” face

And finally, her Prince Charming said “Yes.”, and I keep my punch back on my pocket. Turns out that they’re a bestfriend for 4 years, isn’t life too sweet? A best friend being a couple, it’s always works. Based on Jason Mraz song “I’m lucky I’m in love with my best friend. Lucky to have been where I have been.”. It’s so true, being in love with your best friend is one of the greatest thing that could happen to you.

Of course Gendis won’t let herself being in a silence mode for this truthful love situation. Here she is, express her feeling as always.

Congratulation you two, have an amazing couple’s life!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

