The launch of Cornetto Ice Cream of Love

I always love a scoop (or more) of ice cream in any taste, ice cream is the kind of  light-food that makes me happier and feeling warm inside without trying too hard like a chocolate bar (my weak teeth couldn’t handle this anymore).

Besides pursuit my simple happiness through an uncountable scoop of ice cream in my spare recreational time, I will always fall head over hells for anything that put creativity as based of action and create an output that so called breakthrough.

That’s why my visit to Cilandak Town Square (Citos) on 12 Feb turned out to be a surprisingly pleasant visit. The weather is warm that night, but Citos as always is full with people in their enthusiastic happy faces, and while I was walking to my favourite corner I saw this giant pink ice cream at the center lobby, wondering what would this ice cream do with this amount of people.

Giant Cornetto that caught my eyes

Honestly I didn’t put a full attention to the event called “Katakan dengan Cornetto”, like usual I’m busy with my self doing this and da. But unfortunately, the event attracted me from my loner side. They create an event creatively that would makes anyone (even you the most loner people) noticing and watching of what they’re doing that night.

As the event opening, a talented high school marching band team was doing an interesting play from the entrance lobby to the middle lobby and went back again to the entrance lobby for closing, while people are watched them end their play, from the middle lobby there was this cheerleaders team screaming and start dancing passionately (like in full energy). And just like that people walked fastly back to the middle lobby to watched the cheerleaders. After that there was a Saman dancer team (it was my first time watching Saman dance, and oh-so-effin interesting!), continued with Paskibra team and also modern dance team, people were running and walking fastly from middle lobby back to center until the whole play is finished, a cute chaotic. And btw they were all a high schoolers! What a talented young people, I’m a proud Indonesian🙂

Bright smile from the marching band member

As the main show of the night Naif made this memorable entrance to the main stage where that giant ice cream standing and they was start singing and dancing like no one watching. I was a little bit shock at heart, because I watched the whole event with this curious feeling inside, it’s rare because most of product launching event are boring *ups.

While I was watching the handsome David Naif with his total new look, I give a try to Cornetto new varian called Cornetto Disc Strawberry Cheesecake and it’s real delicioso! You should try it like today. Should, should, should!

A very nice make over Mr. David!

To show my appreciation to the creative event, those talented young people, the curiousity that they had in me that night and of course Cornetto delicioso ice cream, I create an illustration to capture the festive night on 12 Feb.

Cheerleader-girl looks so happy!

Saman girls coming out from ice cream

I made pink and blue version, I feel these two colors really suite the atmosphere of the ice cream and the launching night. I prefer the pink one, how about you? Last but not the least, Katakan dengan Cornetto!

*All photos are taken from Lalla’s blog a talented young photographer and writer, again I’m a proud Indonesian. Go check her out.

Do click these links below to upgrade your daily love level:

www.icecreamoflove.com

Ice cream on love on Facebook

Follow Ice cream on love on Twitter



8 comments

  1. too bad, i can’t visited Citos that day. I luv NAIF, Saman dance, and tiramisu flavor of Cornetto. ya, i’m going to buy new strawberry cheesecake’s.
    btw, nice blog u’ve got.^^

  2. @si dede: Too bad you couldnt come. But u should try the new varian
    @hartinah: Gendis didn’t show up that night, she’s taking care of her messy room🙂

  3. Gambarnya bagusss seperti biasa … =)

    Karena es krim, terutama yg ada cokelatnya, bikin perasaan lebih enak, kadang “Katakan dengan Cornetto” berlaku juga untuk nunjukin sayang kita ke diri sendiri.

    Kalo lagi capek kerja, stress sama banyak hal, musti cope things yang sepertinya di luar kapasitas, “Katakan dengan Cornetto”.

    Tapi … kenapa kornet, ya? Jadinya kan rancu sama daging2 sapi itu …

  4. @Lala, My pleasure. Thank you banget loh🙂

    @Suandea Thankyouuuu, you’re too sweet. Sejujurnya saya jadi kepengen daging2 sapit itu sekarang *loh*

Leave a Reply

